Sunday 18 January 2015

cricket world cup 2015 venue

The 2015 independent agency Cricket World Cup are the eleventh independent agency Cricket World Cup, regular to be collectively hosted by Australia and New Zealand from fourteen Feb to twenty nine March 2015. forty nine matches are vie in fourteen venues with Australia staging twenty six games at grounds in, full admiral with fourteen competitive  groups and over four hundred licensed players and officers participating in it.

 that was awarded to England. The 2011 tournament was awarded to the four Asian take a look at cricket enjoying countries, India, Pakistan, Ceylon and Bangladesh, in a very ten to three vote (Pakistan later lost the co-hosting rights attributable to a terrorist act on the Sri Lankan team. with the primary being the 1992 Cricket World Cup. Sachin Tendulkar has been named because the 2015 Cricket World Cup Ambassador by the independent agency for the second time, when 2011 Cricket World Cup wherever he was the ambassador.

Tickets for the Pool B match between India and Pakistan regular on fifteen Feb 2015, were reportedly sold  out inside twelve minutes.Bids

The independent agency declared the previous edition, the 2011 independent agency Cricket World Cup hosts, on thirty April 2006. Australian and New Zealand had additionally bid for the tournament and a sure-fire archipelago bid for the 2011 World Cup would have seen a 50–50 split in games, with the ultimate still up for negotiation. The Trans-Tasman bid, on the far side Boundaries, was the sole bid for 2011 delivered to the independent agency headquarters at city before one March point in time. considerable  deserves of the bid enclosed the superior venues and infrastructure, 

and also the total support of the Australian and New Zealand governments on tax and custom problems throughout the tournament, in keeping with Cricket Australia chief government James soprano. The New Zealand government had additionally assured that the Rhodesiaan team would be allowed to require half within the tournament when political discussions concerning whether or not their team would be allowed to tour Zimbabwe in 2005.

ICC President Ehsan Mani aforesaid that the additional time needed by the Asian block handy over its bid had injured the four-nation bid. However, once it came to the ballot, the Asians won by seven votes to four; in keeping with the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), it absolutely was the vote of the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) that turned the matter. it absolutely was reportable in Pakistani newspaper Dawn that the Asian countries secure to carry fund-raising events for American cricket throughout the 2007 independent agency Cricket World Cup, which can have influenced the vote.[7] but, I.S. Bindra, chairman of the observation committee of the Asian bid, denied that, spoken communication that it absolutely was their promise of additional profits of US$400 million that swung the choose their manner.

The independent agency was thus affected by the potency of the Trans-Tasman bid that they set to award consecutive World Cup, to be control in 2015, to them.

Australia and New Zealand last collectively hosted the independent agency Cricket World Cup in 1992.

Sydney Cricket GroundMelbourne Cricket GroundAdelaide OvalThe GabbaWACA Ground
Capacity: 48,000 (upgraded)Capacity: 100,024Capacity: 53,500 (upgraded)Capacity: 42,000Capacity: 24,500
Ashes 2010-11 Sydney Test final wicket.jpgMCG (Melbourne Cricket Ground).jpgCompleted Adelaide Oval 2014 - cropped and rotated.jpgAustralia vs South Africa.jpg3rd Test, Perth, 15Dec2006.jpg
Hobart Canberra
Bellerive OvalManuka Oval
Capacity: 20,000 (upgraded)Capacity: 13,550
Bellerive oval hobart.jpgManuka Oval.JPG
Eden ParkHagley Oval
Capacity: 46,000Capacity: 20,000
Eden Park at Dusk, 2013, cropped.jpgHagley Oval 2007 - from HagleyParkAerialPhoto.jpg
Seddon ParkMcLean ParkWellington Regional StadiumSaxton OvalUniversity Oval
Capacity: 12,000Capacity: 20,000Capacity: 33,000Capacity: 5,000Capacity: 6,000
Waikato cricket ground.jpgMcLean Park, Napier.jpgWestpac Stadium Cricket luving Crowd.jpgSaxton oval panorama cropped.jpgNew Zealand vs Pakistan, University Oval, Dunedin, New Zealand.jpg


The teams, after initially naming a provisional 30-member squad, are required to finalise a 15-member squad for the tournament on or before 7 January 2015.[35]

1 comment:

  1. All the latest cricket news, videos and other updated news you can go to any of authentic local online newspaper.


ROSHI SPORTS LAHORE. Powered by Blogger.